serve

Serve DC
 

DC Agency Top Menu


-A +A
Bookmark and Share

Grant Competitions

AmeriCorps State Grant Competitions

Serve DC is the DC Commission on National and Community Service, one of more than 50 State Service Commissions that administer federal Corporation for National and Community Service funds and coordinate national service initiatives in the District. As part of this role, Serve DC annually awards nearly $4 million in AmeriCorps grants to District-based organizations committed to using national service to address critical needs in public safety, education, environment and disaster relief. 

Learn more about AmeriCorps funding opportunities for DC community-based, nonprofit organizations:

2020 Formula Grant Process flyer 

2020 AMERICORPS State Formula Grant Process and Deadline - Application Timeline

Monday, February 24

Tuesday, February 25

  • Submission Action: Serve DC Facebook Live Session: AmeriCorp Formula Grant Process 101
  • Additional details: None

Wednesday, March 4

Wednesday, March 18

  • Submission Action: Logic Models due to Serve DC – new and re-competing grantees only
  • Additional details: By 5 pm – Please email all submissions to [email protected]

Tuesday, March 31

  • Submission Action: Serve DC will notify qualifying applicants to submit full applications
  • Additional details: None

Thursday, April 2

  • Submission Action: Technical Assistance Session for all applicants
  • Additional details: 2 – 3:30
    via Pre-recorded Session, no live session: https://youtu.be/Nz_HoMbN6R8

Friday, April 24

  • Submission Action: Full Applications due in e-Grants and electronic copy to Serve DC
  • Additional details: By 5 pm – Please email submissions to [email protected]

Monday, May 18 – Monday, May 25

  • Submission Action: Serve DC Clarification Process with Qualifying Applicants
  • Additional details: By 5 pm – Please email submissions to [email protected]

Tuesday, May 26

  • Submission Action: Revised/Final Applications due in e-Grants
  • Additional details: None

Wednesday, May 27

  • Submission Action: Serve DC submits complete Competitive packages to CNCS
  • Additional details: None

Friday, June 26

  • Submission Action: Awards will be available
Contact TTY: 
711